posted on November 15, 2011 at 5:41 pm
Rated 4.00 out of 5 based on 1 customer rating
(1 customer review)


Out of stock



Originally released in 1989 ‘The Slow Crack’ is one of Steve Kilbey’s most popular solo albums. This CD version is remastered from the original two track tapes and contains extensive sleeve notes by Steve Kilbey and unpublished photos from the Era.

Tracklist: Steve Kilbey – The Slow Crack (1989)

• Transaction (4:24)
• Fireman (4:44)
• Woman With Reason (4:05)
• Favourite Pack Of Lies (4:08)
• Something That Means Something (4:18)
• Consider Yourself Conquered (4:41)
• Like A Ghost (4:41)
• A Minute Without You (3:55)
• Surrealist Woman Blues (5:21)
• Song Of Solomon (2:33)
• Starling St. (1:56)



Additional information

Weight 50 g
Dimensions 150 x 150 x 1 cm

One Response to “The Slow Crack CD”

  1. avatar
    Sean Tait a.k.a Sean Ce | 24 September 2013 at 11:42 am #

    The product description above sums up the album better than I think I could put it. I always approach Steve’s solo stuff with an open mind, expecting nothing like The Church, and ’twas the same deal here. But, this is a really enjoyable album with liner notes that make for a short but good read.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.