posted on August 13, 2012 at 5:51 pm


Out of stock

Category: Tag:


David Neil The Wilderness Years Ltd Edition blood red vinyl album, signed by Steve Kilbey.

Who is David Neil? An enigmatic and ephemeral rock star from days past, who somehow slipped through time’s arbitrary clutches. In 2008 Steve Kilbey and Ricky Rene Maymi were bequeathed some 16 track masters for what would later became known as “The Wilderness Years”. The tracks were unfinished and in some places unusable. Kilbey and Maymi aimed to preserve the authenticity but also had to play to and around the original recordings. Some songs that lacked vocals. Kilbey sings relying on memory of his tour and friendship with David Neil plus some newly found lyric books. Other songs are various admixtures of new and old vocals and instruments as different players are blended through the weave while preserving Neil’s true sound.


Tracklist: David Neil – The Wilderness Years, Steve Kilbey, 2009.


• Looking For Myself

• Hollywood Ending

• Walk With Me (Little Baby)

• Near

• The Cockpit

• Higher Than Yesterday

• Lowboy

• The Equator

• Was There Ever

• So Long

• The Wilderness

Additional information

Weight 60 g
Dimensions 25 × 25 × 1 cm

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.