posted on November 15, 2011 at 6:34 pm


Out of stock

Category: Tag:


In 1991 Steve Kilbey (the Church) and Grant McLennan (Go-Betweens) two of Australia’s foremost singer, songwriting, bass-players, got together to make this extraordinary album. It was a collaboration which dazzles – the word play, songwriting and melodies are actually as good as one might hope from such a pairing – it ranks amongst both of their best work. This re-release collects bonus tracks and features a new cover and liner notes by Steve Kilbey. It is a stand alone classic album, unavailable for fifteen years!

Tracklist: Jack Frost (1991)

• Every Hour God Sends
• Birdowner (as seen on TV)
• Civil War Lament
• Geneva 4am
• Trapeze Boy
• Providence
• Thought I Was Over You
• Threshold
• Number Eleven
• Didn’t Know Where I Was
• Ramble
• Everything Takes Forever
• Persuasion**
• Bad For You**
• Jack’s Dream**



Additional information

Weight 50 g
Dimensions 150 × 150 × 1 cm

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.